Cheetahs name squad for trip to Ireland, Wales

Bloemfontein - Cheetahs coach Franco Smith named a 25-man squad for their upcoming PRO14 tour to Ireland and Wales.

The squad departs on Wednesday (February 13).

The Cheetahs will face Irish side Connacht this Saturday, followed by a clash against Welsh club Scarlets and then ending the tour against Leinster in Dublin.

They will be back in Bloemfontein on Sunday, March 3.

Cheetahs squad:

Aranos Coetzee, Luan de Bruin, JP du Preez, Jacques du Toit, Louis Fouche, Nico Lee, Sintu Manjezi, Tapiwa Mafura, Charles Marais, Rabs Maxwane, Tian Meyer, Ox Nche, Abongile Nonkontwana, Gerhard Olivier, Rudi Paige, Junior Pokomela, Tian Schoeman, William Small-Smith, Walt Steenkamp, Dries Swanepoel, Marnus van der Merwe, Henco Venter, Reinach Venter, Shaun Venter, Jasper Wiese

The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury:

Oupa Mohoje (knee),  Jamba Ulenga (neck), Joseph Dweba (hamstring), Malcolm Jaer (knee), Benhard Janse van Rensburg (concussion), Aidon Davis (broken leg).

Forthcoming fixtures:

Saturday, February - Connacht v Cheetahs, The Sportsground in Galway, Ireland (19:35 SA time live on SuperSport). Referee: Nigel Owens (WRU), AR1: John Lacey (IRFU), AR2: Mike English (WRU). TMO: Brian MacNeice (IRFU)

Sunday, February 24 - Scarlets v Cheetahs, Parc y Scarlets in Llanelli, Wales (15:00 SA time live on SuperSport)

Friday, March 1 - Leinster v Cheetahs, RDS Arena, Dublin, Ireland (21:35 SA time live on SuperSport)