Wallabies boosted by Kerevi return for Wales

Cape Town - Australia have been boosted by the return of powerful centre Samu Kerevi for their November Test against Wales at the Principality Stadium.

Kerevi will start at 13 for Saturday's international, shifting Israel Folau back to the wing after his outside centre stint against New Zealand in Japan.

Marika Koroibete has been dropped from the 23 altogether with the backline reshuffle, left out of the 23 for the first time since his debut against the Pumas in Canberra last year.

Up front, Wallabies hooker Tolu Latu has earned just his second career Test start this weekend.

Latu has had just one other Test start, against France on the 2016 end-of-year tour, but Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has backed the Waratahs hooker to lead the way in Cardiff.

Tatafu Polota-Nau will come off the bench in his first Test since Australia's loss to Argentina on the Gold Coast, one of three changes to the Wallabies 23.

Elsewhere, Jack Dempsey's return pushes Ned Hanigan back to the bench, alongside lock Rob Simmons.

Adam Coleman has slotted straight back into the starting team, recovering from a groin injury that forced him out of the third Bledisloe. He teams up with Izack Rodda for the clash.

England-based back Matt To'omua comes onto the pine for the Wales clash, which is the first in the international window, with Jack Maddocks the final change on the bench, replacing Tom Banks.

Adam Ashley-Cooper has missed out on a Test return after rejoining the squad for the first time since 2016.



15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Josh Adams, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Ross Moriarty, 7 Justin Tipuric, 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (captain), 4 Adam Beard, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Nicky Smith

Substitutes: 16 Elliot Dee, 17 Rob Evans, 18 Dillon Lewis, 19 Cory Hill, 20 Ellis Jenkins, 21 Tomos Williams, 22 Dan Biggar, 23 Liam Williams


15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Samu Kerevi, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Sefa Naivalu, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 David Pocock, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 6 Jack Dempsey, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Izack Rodda, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Scott Sio

Substitutes: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Sekope Kepu, 18 Taniela Tupou, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Ned Hanigan, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Matt To'omua, 23 Jack Maddocks