COMPLETE GUIDE to Bafana's AFCON 2019 fixtures

Cape Town - A complete guide to Bafana Bafana's AFCON 2019 fixtures after they were drawn in Group D in the tournament hosted in Egypt from June 21-July 19.

Stuart Baxter's men - who are ranked the 14th-best side in Africa - were handed a tough assignment after being drawn alongside Morocco (4th), Ivory Coast (11th) and Namibia (27th).

Bafana Bafana get their campaign underway with an opener against the Ivory Coast on June 24 before fixtures against Namibia and Morocco.

Should South Africa progress to the knockout stages they would take part in the Round of 16 beginning on July 5, with the quarter-finals on July 10/11, semi-finals on July 14 and the final taking place on July 19.

Complete list of Bafana Bafana's AFCON fixtures:

Friday, June 24 - Ivory Coast v Bafana Bafana, Alsalam Stadium - 16:00

Tuesday, June 28 - South Africa v Namibia, Alsalam Stadium - 22:00

Saturday, July 1 - South Africa v Morocco, Alsalam Stadium - 18:00

Round of 16

July 5-8


July 10-11


July 14

Third place playoff

July 17


July 19